Warning: Declaration of TarskiCommentWalker::start_lvl(&$output, $depth, $args) should be compatible with Walker_Comment::start_lvl(&$output, $depth = 0, $args = Array) in /homepages/6/d309080372/htdocs/amf/wp-content/themes/tarski/library/classes/comment_walker.php on line 109

Warning: Declaration of TarskiCommentWalker::start_el(&$output, $comment, $depth, $args) should be compatible with Walker_Comment::start_el(&$output, $comment, $depth = 0, $args = Array, $id = 0) in /homepages/6/d309080372/htdocs/amf/wp-content/themes/tarski/library/classes/comment_walker.php on line 109
for all my friends · Tour of Utah, stage 6.

Tour of Utah, stage 6.

Levi Leipheimer (Omega Pharma-QuickStep) won the final stage at the Tour of Utah, winning in Park City 49 seconds ahead of Steven Kruijswijk (Rabobank) and Leopold Koenig (Team NetApp).

Jesse Anthony (Optum-Kelly Benefit Strategies) and teammate Mike Creed, Jorge Castiblanco (EPM-UNE) with teammate Rafael Infantino, Carter Jones (Bissell) with teammate Ben Jacques-Maynes, Tim Duggan (Liquigas-Cannondale), Gavin Mannion (Bontrager-Livestrong), Thomas Rabou (Competitive Cyclist), and Rory Sutherland (UnitedHealthcare) formed the day’s break, and reached a maximum advantage of 3:05 before BMC took control of the chase.  Cameron Wurf (Champion System), Ryan Roth (Spidertech-C10) and Michael Matthews (Rabobank) bridged up to the break at the bottom of the Wolf Creek climb.  BMC reeled in the chase while Duggan and Sutherland dangled off the front.  Leipheimer rode away from the lead group, countering Duggan and Sutherland.

Johann Tschopp (BMC) won the GC, 43 seconds ahead of former USA national road champion, Matthew Busche (RadioShack-Nissan), and 49 seconds ahead of Leopold Koenig (Team NetApp).  Leipheimer moved up to 6th overall, 1:08 down.

Top photo from SteepHill, profile from Tour of Utah.

Tags: ,


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *