Warning: Declaration of TarskiCommentWalker::start_lvl(&$output, $depth, $args) should be compatible with Walker_Comment::start_lvl(&$output, $depth = 0, $args = Array) in /homepages/6/d309080372/htdocs/amf/wp-content/themes/tarski/library/classes/comment_walker.php on line 109

Warning: Declaration of TarskiCommentWalker::start_el(&$output, $comment, $depth, $args) should be compatible with Walker_Comment::start_el(&$output, $comment, $depth = 0, $args = Array, $id = 0) in /homepages/6/d309080372/htdocs/amf/wp-content/themes/tarski/library/classes/comment_walker.php on line 109
for all my friends · Tour of Beijing, stage 5.

Tour of Beijing, stage 5.

Steve Cummings (BMC) took the final stage of the Tour of Beijing, winning ahead of Ryder Hesjedal (Garmin – Sharp) and Edvald Boasson Hagen (Sky).

Cummings, Jussi Veikkanen (FDJ-Big Mat), Mikhail Ignatyev, Alexey Tsatevich (Katusha), Grega Bole (Lampre-ISD), Enrique Sanz (Movistar), Manuele Boaro (Saxo Bank-Tinkoff Bank), Maarten Wynants (Rabobank), Kenny Dehaes (Lotto Belisol), David Tanner (Saxo Bank-Tinkoff Bank), Jan Bakelants (RadioShack-Nissan) and Frederik Veuchelen (Vacansoleil-DCM) formed the break of the day.  They extended their lead to 2 minutes – 80km into the race, Hesjedal attacked from the peloton and bridged to the break.  He attacked once more after joining the break, on the Si Zuo Lou, with Cummings and Bakelants on his wheel.

Tony Martin (Omega Pharma-Quickstep) won the GC 40 seconds ahead of Francesco Gavazzi (Astana) and Edvald Boasson Hagen (Sky).

Top photo from Cycling News, profile from SteepHill.

Tags: , ,


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *