Warning: Declaration of TarskiCommentWalker::start_lvl(&$output, $depth, $args) should be compatible with Walker_Comment::start_lvl(&$output, $depth = 0, $args = Array) in /homepages/6/d309080372/htdocs/amf/wp-content/themes/tarski/library/classes/comment_walker.php on line 109

Warning: Declaration of TarskiCommentWalker::start_el(&$output, $comment, $depth, $args) should be compatible with Walker_Comment::start_el(&$output, $comment, $depth = 0, $args = Array, $id = 0) in /homepages/6/d309080372/htdocs/amf/wp-content/themes/tarski/library/classes/comment_walker.php on line 109
for all my friends · February 2013

February 2013

You are currently browsing the monthly archive for February 2013.


Best tribute to date!

Originally from Prolly.

Tags: , ,

Marc’s Venge.


Marc’s new ride for 2013.  Local racing.

Originally from Walton.

Tags: , ,

Wang MEIYIN-le-tour-de-langkawi-2013-stage3


Meiyin Wang (Hengxiang Cycling Team) won stage 3 at Le Tour de Langkawi, finishing 2:27 ahead of Julian D Arredondo Moreno (Team Nippo – De Rosa) and 3:11 ahead of Nathan Haas (Garmin – Sharp).

Seo Keong Loh and Junrong Ho (OCBC), Harrif Saleh (Terrengganu), Joon Yong Seo (KSPO), and Wang formed the day’s break – Wang continued on towards the category 1 climb alone, with a 12 minute lead over the peloton.  20km from the line, Wang still had a 8 minute lead.  He moves into the GC lead, 2:43 ahead of Moreno, and 3:29 ahead of Haas.

Photos from SteepHill.

Tags: , ,

Alejandro Valverde-Vuelta-Andalucia-Ruta-Ciclista-Del-Sol-2013-stage3


Alejandro Valverde (Movistar) won the final stage, crossing the line ahead of Simon Spilak (Katusha), Davide Rebellin (CCC Polsat Polkowice), and Bauke Mollema (Blanco Pro Cycling Team).

Valverde took the final GC, finishing 7 seconds ahead of Jurgen Van Den Broeck (Lotto Belisol), and 11 ahead of Mollema.

Top photo from Cycling News, profile from SteepHill.

Tags: , ,



Sarah Hammer at the track world championships.

Originally from Cycling News.

Tags: ,


I’ll keep this short, considering I don’t even really know what to write.  Funny thing is that I still thought about all the cool stuff I’d write when I got back home, but all of it seemed to fade away as I put the bike back on the wall.  I did happen to see Maurice heading down into Sausalito as I was riding out, so that was kind of cool.  Now I’m ready to go to work.

Midweek.  Hope everyone has a good day!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Accidentally Pro.


There’s a simple solution to making the Giro Air Attack helmet cold weather friendly – electrical tape.  If anyone but a pro did this, it’d look completely ridiculous.  But if you’re racing 200km in Belgium in the wintertime, it’s pretty much the best thing ever.

Originally from Cycling News.

Tags: , ,



Brilliant.  Absolutely brilliant.

See more on Prolly!

Tags: , ,

Theo Bos-le-tour-de-langkawi-2013-stage2


Theo Bos (Blanco) took his second consecutive stage victory at Le Tour de Langkawi, winning ahead of Andrea Guardini (Astana Pro Team) and Aidis Kruopis (Orica Greenedge).

Anuar Manan (Synergy – Baku Cycling Project), Shahrul Mat Amin (Terengganu Cycling Team), Choon Huat Goh (OCBC Singapore), Yong Seo Joon (KSPO) and Fuyu Li (Henxiang Cycling Team) opened up a lead 5km into the stage.  They managed to open up a 2:30 lead over the main peloton – their lead decreased to 1:25 after the main climb of the day.  They were caught in the closing kilometers, opening up the stage for the sprinters.

Bos continues to lead in the GC, 10 seconds ahead of Guardini and 11 ahead of Meiyin Wang (Hengxiang Cycling Team).

Photos from SteepHill.

Tags: , ,



Jonathan Hivert (Sojasun) won the stage 2 sprint into Montilla, crossing the line ahead of Tyler Farrar (Garmin-Sharp) and Francesco Lasca (Caja Rural).

Luis Mas (Burgos-Castilla y León), Yelko Gomez (Caja Rural) and Clément Lhotellerie (Colba-Superano Ham) formed the day’s break – they opened up an 8 minute lead, but were caught within the last 17km of the stage.  Alejandro Valverde (Movistar Team) maintains in the GC lead, 7 seconds ahead of Jurgen Van Den Broeck (Lotto Belisol) and 11 ahead of Bauke Mollema (Blanco Pro Cycling).

Top photo from Cycling News, profile from SteepHill.

Tags: , ,

« Older entries